To make this bleak year the bleakest possible, we proudly present «The Orphic», an impressive EP designed by Wells Valley that represent another step forward in their avantgardesludgedoompsychedelic Metal.
The Orphic will be available only in a glorious vinyl edition presenting 2 original songs + Pink Floyd's version "Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun". 

«The Orphic» (limited colored vinyl) is co-released by Bleak Recordings, Chaopshere Records and Raging Planet Records.


Our favorite black sludgechaoticdoom extremists are back!
Based upon Antigone's epic tragedy, «CREON» represents a giant leap in the ever evolving musical expression of RORCAL!
Recorded by Steph Kroug and mixed in Sweden by Daniel Bergstrand, «CREON» will be available in Portugal exclusively through Bleak Recordings, in both vinyl and cd limited deluxe editions, so expect nothing more than an astonishing and elegant design to go along with this soon to be masterpiece. 
«CREON» (Vinyl and CD) will be available in 25.03.2016 co-released by Bleak Recordings, GPS Prod, Grains of Sand Records, Halo of Flies, Lost Pilgrims Records, Wolves And Vibrancy Records, Division Records, Dullest Records, Longlegslongarms Records and Unquiet Records.

BR006 Matter As Regent

Bleak Recordings is extremely proud to welcome Portuguese post-metal/sludge trio Wells Valley into their roster. Featuring guitarist/vocalist Filipe Correia (Concealment), bassist Pedro Lopes and drummer Pedro Mau (Kneel), the group formed in late 2011 and have recently completed the recordings of their debut album “Matter as Regent”, which will be released on February 7th. The forty minutes long, 6-track album is an incredibly unpredictable and evocative release, blending the monolithic heaviness of sludge/doom with the intricacies and atmosphere of dark post-metal. The trio have crafted an organic, intriguing and crushingly heavy sound that falls somewhere between the suffocating atmospherics of Neurosis and Cult of Luna and the complexities of Voivod and Ved Buens Ende. The theme of the union of matter with transcendence and the overall genesis of the universe matches the album's dark and disturbing sound, making “Matter as Regent” even more of an intriguing listen.
Co-released by Raging Planet and Chaosphere Records, this is a fascinating release that sets Wells Valley as one of the most promising and innovate bands emerging from Portugal in the last couple of years.

BR005 12"/Tape Split

PROCESS OF GUILT’s new material is comprised of “Liar”, one piece divided in 3 movements (I, II e III), featuring the astonishing contribution of Kernal (the drone/noise/ambient project of Rorcal’s guitar player JP). This 18 minutes of new music show Process of Guilt evolving once again, capturing the organic and industrial vibes already present in FAEMIN and developing them further into building an hypnotic beast of mammoth proportions.
RORCAL ’s contribution to this 12” is made of 3 tracks (IX . X . XI) and sees them going further into their own brand of downtuned black metal deeply rooted in an attitude still related with the doom and sludge that paved their origins. Few bands out there are able to combine such density and brutality in a non-linear way as Rorcal.

Coreleased together with Cal of Ror, Lost Pilgrim Records, Labyrinth Productions, Nooirax Producciones, Chaosphere Records, GPS Productions.
Available as a limited edition of 666 - 500 black vinyl and 166 solid white vinyl - pressed in 180gr vinyl with printed innersleeve and a double sided printed outersleeve. 
Limited tape edition available exclusively through Bleak Recordings and Cal of Ror.

Világvége, Armageddon, Fin du Monde, Weltuntergang, Apocalypse, Ragnarök... No matter then language or origin, the “end of the world” has always been a huge theme of discussion and discord among men since humanity was born. After illustrating the decadence of a Roman Emperor with «Heliogabalus» in 2010, Swiss masters of the obscure RORCAL are back with a third album whose guideline just appeared to be obvious. Like its source of inspiration, the music has no boundaries and «Vilagvege» is here to prove it once and for all. When doom turns into black, you can’t expect anything but chaos: 8 tracks straight to the point, nervous and furious like never before. Bone shatteringly heavy from the get go and with a ferocious attitude that doesn’t let up, this is a truly uncompromising listen with frantic intensity combined with a doomy magnitude.

Coreleased together with Cal or Ror, Lost Pilgrim Records, Hellthrasher Productions and Wooaaargh
Available in digipack CD with cardboard cover.


Exploring the embodiment of seven vices and its seven opposite virtues as representative facets of Man, «Vicious Consolation / Virtuous Totality» includes 18 micro-discharges of a grindcore, crust and sludge hybrid, powerful enough to leave any extreme music lover with their jaw dropped. Sounding like Nasum playing Entombed covers in Iron Monkey’s rehearsal space, but with its own identity already developed over the past six years, UTOPIUM are much more than the simple sum of its influences. And they don’t even need half an hour to prove they have more than enough capacity to affirm themselves, once and for all, as one of the most explosive and compelling proposals out of the extreme underground of the XXI century.

Coreleased together with Raging Planet.
Available in jewelcase CD with slipcase.


Mixed by Andrew Schneider (at Translator Audio Studios in New York) and mastered by Collin Jordan (at The Boiler Room in Chicago), «FÆMIN» builds upon 5 concise tracks, shorter for the band standards, but overall more intense and scorching than anything they’ve done before. Steadily moving through dynamic rhythm changes, the band explores a more diverse vocal approach, mantra-like grooves, a crushing rhythm session, an everlasting love for feedback and more huge riffs than you can ask for in under 45 minutes. With «FÆMIN», PROCESS OF GUILT paint desolate sonic landscapes and dig their own place in the scene even deeper.

Coreleased together with Division Records.

Available in limited digifile CD, limited vinyl and limited tape.


«The Circle» presents five reinterpretations of the closing song on PROCESS OF GUILT's highly acclaimed sophomore album «Erosion». Bringing together the creative minds of Sanford Parker (of Minsk, Buried At Sea, Twilight, Circle Of Animals, The High Confessions and overall producer extraordinaire), Echoes Of Yul (the Polish creators of one of the most interesting ambient/industrial debuts in recent years), DJ Mofo (of Portuguese best kept secret Bizarra Locomotiva), Bosque (one of the leading forces of bleak drone/doom/black art) and Sons Of Bronson (featuring members of Spanish sludge masters Lords Of Bukkake), «The Circle» offers a deconstructive circle through an erosive world of calm versus chaos. Besides the five remixes, this abstract descent begins with a new prespective on Erosion's closing track, now (re)mastered – as all the other tracks – by the well known James Plotkin (of OLD, Khanate fame). 

Available in limited digifile CD.

All releases are available for sale at our webstore.

© 2015 Bleak Recordings